Only 227 votes cast in primary

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: taxonomy_term in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 518 of /home/swiftcounty/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in similarterms_list() (line 221 of /home/swiftcounty/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in similarterms_list() (line 222 of /home/swiftcounty/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
admin's picture

Ed Pederson and Grant Herfindahl will face off for the District 2 Swift County Commission seat in November after placing first and second in last Tuesday’s primary. Nancy Loen finished third was eliminated from the race.  Peterson received 138 votes with Herfindahl getting 68 and Loen 21.  The 227 votes cast in the primary were 737 fewer than the 964 cast in the 2012 District 2 election when then incumbent Commissioner Gary Klemm defeated Pederson who had sought election as a write-in candidate. The general election is Nov. 4.

Rate this article: 
Average: 1 (1 vote)