Landmark, Collins, Pogge-Weaver win election to city council

admin's picture
Gary Lanmark won the mayoral election by 8 votes.

Former Benson City Council Member Gary Landmark won a very narrow victory over attorney Tara Ulmaniec in Tuesday’s election for mayor.

Landmark won by just eight votes, 394 to 386.

Terri Collins and Jonathon Pogge-Weaver were the top two voter getters in the race for two open seats on the Benson council among the six candidates in the field.


Terri Collins                           479

Jonathon Pogge-Weaver             359

Mike Fugleberg                        296

Dennis Minor                          190

Larry Smith                             123

Don Krumwiede                       94

Rate this article: 
Average: 5 (1 vote)