Kallstrom and Ricard are track MVP’s for 2019

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: taxonomy_term in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 518 of /home/swiftcounty/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in similarterms_list() (line 221 of /home/swiftcounty/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in similarterms_list() (line 222 of /home/swiftcounty/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
admin's picture
Claire Ricard was selected the girls’ track MVP for the second-straight year.

The Benson-KMS track and field teams recently came out with their season-ending team awards.  The track teams failed to send any athletes to the state meet for the second year in a row after competing at the Section 6A Track and Field Meet at Fergus Falls.

That comes after Jon Tostenson had qualified to three-straight state track meets in 2015, 2016, and 2017.

Earning the boys track MVP award this season was Brandon Kallstrom, while selected for the Coaches’ Award were Riley Grube, Mike Nagler, Brady Ascheman, and Austin Ose, and earning the Most Improved Award was Chaden Carroll.

Nagler earned last year’s Most Improved award and Kallstrom was selected for last year’s Coaches’ Award.

The Benson-KMS boys track team finished second at two meets this year (Montevideo Invitational and YME Invitational), and was also fourth at three meets, and fifth of 10 teams at the sub-section meet....

For more on this story, and to keep up on all the latest in area sports, subscribe to the Swift County Monitor-News print edition or our PDF internet edition. Call 320-843-4111 and you can get all the local news and sports delivered to you!

Rate this article: 
No votes yet