MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SCHOOL BOARD MEETING INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 777, Benson, Minnesota Monday, January 11, 2021 – 5:30 p.m. Northside Elementary School Cafeteria

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: taxonomy_term in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 518 of /home/swiftcounty/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in similarterms_list() (line 221 of /home/swiftcounty/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in similarterms_list() (line 222 of /home/swiftcounty/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
admin's picture

The meeting was called to order at 5:33 p.m. by Chair Brian Samuelson.  Members present:  Paul Carruth, Mary KW Langan, Brian Samuelson, Gary Williams, James Berens, Eric Peterson and Bill McGeary (virtual).  Members absent:  None.
Also present: Dennis Laumeyer, Mike Knutson, Garrett Schmidt, Katie Foley, Lori Eix, Ryan Breitbach, Reed Anfinson, Peggy Knutson.
Under New Business added 8.5. JH Gymnastics Coach to the agenda.
Agenda approved.
No Citizens Comments.
Consent Agenda Approved.
Progress Reports presented by the administrators.
Board Activities Committee report will be presented under New Business.
Construction Manager Ryan Breitbach provided a construction and budget update.
Due to Covid-19, the board will revisit updating the District strategic plan in June.
The board will conduct the superintendent mid-year review at the February meeting.
2020-2021 World’s Best Workforce Plan approved.
Activities Director Garrett Schmidt and the Activities Committee presented a Safe Spectator Plan for winter activities.
2021-2022 School Calendar approved.
Approved adding a Junior High Gymnastics Coach for the 2021 season.
Donations Approved:  Class of 1964 Scholarship: $50 Mike & Nancy O’Leary; Class of 1964 Scholarship: $10 Diane Janson; Gymnastics Program: $6,000 Benson Civic Center, Inc; Discovery Kids: $200 Robert & Wanda Lange; Craig Johnson Memorial Scholarship: $75 James & Karen Arnold; Craig Johnson Memorial Scholarship: $50 Thomas & Ethel Muchlinski. Grand Piano Donations:  $250 Gerald & Carol Peterson; $100 Connie Kenyon; $100 S.C. Snow; $200 Kim Ness; $100 Robert Mikkelson; $50 Keri Mikkelson; $50 Natalie Mikkelson; $50 Candy Sowers; $500 Tracy Johnson; $2,500 CRM (Corey Claussen).
Future Meetings
Regular School Board Meeting – Monday, February 8, 2021, 5:30 p.m., Northside Elementary Cafeteria
Regular School Board Meeting – Monday, March 8, 2021, 5:30 p.m., Northside Elementary Cafeteria
Meeting adjourned at 6:45 p.m.
Mary KW Langan, Clerk

Rate this article: 
No votes yet