Peterson, Carruth, Samuelson, Berens win school board seats

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: taxonomy_term in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 518 of /home/swiftcounty/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in similarterms_list() (line 221 of /home/swiftcounty/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in similarterms_list() (line 222 of /home/swiftcounty/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
admin's picture


Eric Peterson won the two-year term on the District 777 Board of Education beating his nearest competitor Chad Payne by 389 votes. Payne is the current chair of the school board. There was only one two-year term on the ballot. It was to fill the vacancy left by an earlier resignation.


Two-year term

Candidate                     Vote

*Eric Peterson                 897

Chad Payne                    508

Ron Hanson                   429

Jodi DeJong-Hughes        383


Paul Carruth, Brian Samuelson and James Berens all won four-year seats on the board. Tammy Gunlogson, who currently serves on the school board, finished fourth and will leave office at the end of December.


Four-year terms

Candidate                     Vote

*Paul Carruth                 1,854

*Brian Samuelson           1,503

*James Berens                1,295

Tammy Gunlogson          1,210


Rate this article: 
Average: 5 (1 vote)